A Compilation of My Cosplay Photos

I’m bored so I guess I’ll just post my cosplay pictures from humble beginnings. Just be noted that some pics may become bandwidth killers.

DSC_2441
All righty then… who’s next on the “MUST DIE” list?

This is one of my earliest cpsplays, a member of the FFF Inquisition. Those who have watched Baka to Test to Shoukanjuu should be familiar with this group of crazy lunatics who lynch men accused of getting close to girls. This costume is my friend’s, the scythe too. Zero dollar cosplay, zero dignity as well. The picture above was taken during POPCON 2012, while the one below during Ennichisai Little Tokyo 2012. Both events were in Jakarta.

Well well, I've finally found a worthy adversary..
Well well, I’ve finally found a worthy adversary..

I continued borrowing this costume for about 3 months or so and during that time, I had plans on creating the Kirito costume, inspired from the light novel. The only catch was that the only references I had to make the costume came from the light novel. Oh, and did I mention that I can’t sew? Or craft weapons? With plans in mind, I continued as the black FFF member. The picture below was taken during a J-event at the University of Indonesia, the GJUI 2012. Wait… I came there with a friend… who was also wearing the same costume as me… so, is this really me? Whatever, you get the idea. I’m still cosplaying as a crazy, forever alone, homicidal maniac.

A little bondage perhaps?
A little bondage perhaps?

Time passed and finally, my Kirito costume was finished. I was a bit disappointed since it was completed RIGHT AFTER episode 1 of SAO began airing. There goes the first blood… Anyway, my Kirito 1.0 costume was… well, substandard. The wig was a horrible mess, I only had 1 sword, and my boots were very uncomfortable (I will never buy shoes at that online shop ever again). There are only 2 photos of the Kirito 1.0, and I can’t seem to find them anywhere. Kirito 1.0 debuted at Anime Festival Asia Indonesia 2012, but since it was so horrible, I decided to shelf it for the time being till I made improvements.

As time flew by, my Kirito costume finally improved to what it has become today, the Kirito 2.0 with the second sword, better boots, and a much better wig. In the meantime, I decided to acquire a secondary costume. I chose Yu Narukami, the protagonist of Persona 4, since it was easy. I seldom wear the Narukami costume, though. Here’s Kirito 2.0 in action at an event held at Pluit Village, Jakarta.

Kirito 2.0 from behind
Kirito 2.0 from behind
Kirito 2.0 with a visitor
Kirito 2.0 with a visitor

And with this costume, I’ve started participating in several cosplay contests, like this photo submitted to Kosplei Magazine.

After hunting mobs and leveling up, sleeping is the best cure.
After hunting mobs and leveling up, sleeping is the best cure.

I’ve finally found my Asuna, whom I’ve been searching for a long time, and I finally experienced battling across games, like these photos of me and members of my cosplay group in Bali.

Sweet.
Sweet.
The epic fight of the century! Kirito SAO vs Kirito ALO!
The epic fight of the century! Kirito SAO vs Kirito ALO!
After killing Kirito ALO, I took his equipment and his girl as well.
After killing Kirito ALO, I took his equipment and his girl as well.

These are the most recent photos I have, taken during a community event held at Pekan Raya Jakarta Kemayoran, the HobbyFest 2013. Narukami finally makes a show (because I’ve received info that there were too many Kirito cosplayers) and the homicidal maniac, FFF, makes a comeback. During this event, I brought 2 costumes. First I was Narukami, and then I changed into FFF.

An enemy Shadow appears!
An enemy Shadow appears!
I summon Izanagi!
I summon Izanagi!
Ruining a photoshoot
Ruining a photoshoot

That’s all I have for now. I’ll make sure to make another post once I have more. Try a cosplay today! Later!

Leave a Reply

