Happy Anniversary to Me!

Yay! Tomoka's my present!
Yay! Tomoka’s my present!

Wow, time sure does fly by! I just realized that today marks the first anniversary of this blog. A year of blogging on anime and anything related to Japanese pop culture.

It all started in October last year. I was bored because I didn’t have anything to do in my free time. Sure, writing college essays is fun (not!), but the only time I was seriously writing was either during midterms or finals. I didn’t have any interest in Western music, I have an uncanny dislike of K-Pop and anything related to it, and I’ve had enough of philosophy and politics while writing my college essays. So then I decided to set up this WordPress account and start blogging about the only thing that appealed to me: anime and Nendoroids.

Starting this blog was a right decision. I connected with many anime-lovers and read their blogs. I developed and learned a unique writing style that suited me (and may have caused significant pain in the asses of some readers) and I enjoyed having people read whatever bullshit I wrote. Bottom line, thank you for staying with Ahotaku and stay tuned for more crap on Japanese pop culture!

Leave a Reply

